Editorial board

Jacqui Fletcher OBE

Clinical Editor
Independent Wound Care Advisor

Samantha Holloway

Academic Editor
Reader, Programme Director, Cardiff University School of Medicine, Cardiff

Keith Harding

International Editorial Advisor
Wound Healing Research Unit, Cardiff

Leanne Atkin

Vascular Nurse Consultant/Lecturer, Mid Yorks NHS Trust/University of Huddersfield

Simon Barrett

Lead Tissue Viability Nurse Specialist, Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust

Janice Bianchi

Medical Education Specialist/Honorary Lecturer, Glasgow University

Alexandra Bishop

Senior Clinical Nurse, Hyperbaric Research Nurse, DDRC Healthcare

Rosie Callaghan

Tissue Viability Nurse, Worcestershire Health & Care NHS Trust

Michael Clark

Commercial Director Welsh Wound Innovation Centre, Welsh Wound Innovation Centre, Pontyclun

Mark Collier

Lead Nurse Consultant, Tissue Viability, United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Fiona Downie

Senior Lecturer, Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge; Former Nurse Consultant Tissue Viability, Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Caroline Dowsett

Nurse Consultant, East London NHS Foundation Trust

Valerie Edwards-Jones

Emeritus Professor of Medical Microbiology, Manchester Metropolitan University; Visiting Professor, Skin Integrity and Infection Prevention Institute, University of Huddersfield

Alan Elstone

Vascular Nurse Specialist, Derriford Hospital, Plymouth

Gilly Glendewar

Community CNS Tissue Viability Nurse, Jersey

Julian Guest

Catalyst Health Economics, Consultants, Rickmansworth, UK & Visiting Professor, Faculty of Life Sciences and Medicine, King’s College, London

Karl Guttormsen

Advanced Clinical Practitioner, The Northern Care Alliance NHS Group

Anita Kilroy-Findley

Clinical Lead Tissue Viability, Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust, Leicester

Ellie Lindsay OBE

President and Founder of the Lindsay Leg Foundation®

Jenni MacDonald

Professor, Nurse Consultant Tissue Viability, Acute, Primary & Community Care, NHS Lothian

Jeanette Milne

Lead Nurse, Tissue Viability, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, Northumbria

Elizabeth Nichols

Tissue Viability Nurse, Your Healthcare CIC, Surbiton

Karen Ousey

Professor of Skin Integrity at the Institute of Skin Integrity and Infection Prevention, University of Huddersfield

Kelly Phillips

(RGN, BSc, MSc), Lead Nurse, Skin Integrity Team, Doncaster & Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

John Stephenson

Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Statistics, School of Human and Health Sciences, University of Huddersfield, Queensgate, Huddersfield

Jackie Stephen-Haynes

Professor in Tissue Viability, Birmingham City University; Consultant Nurse in Tissue Viability, Worcestershire Health & Care Trust

Joshua Totty

NIHR Clinical Lecturer in Plastic Surgery, Hull York Medical School; Registrar in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ST4) - Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust, Yorkshire and Humber Deanery

Jackie Stephen-Haynes

Professor in Tissue Viability, Birmingham City University; Consultant Nurse in Tissue Viability, Worcestershire Health & Care Trust

Amy Verdon

Tissue Viability CNS, University Hospital, Coventry

Trudie Young

Director of Education and Training and Tissue Viability Nurse, Welsh Wound Innovation Centre, Llantrisant, Wales, UK

Free for all healthcare professionals

Sign up to the Wounds Group journals

By clicking ‘Subscribe’, you are agreeing that the Wounds Group are able to email you periodic newsletters. You may unsubscribe from these at any time. Your info is safe with us and we will never sell or trade your details. For information please review our privacy policy.

Are you a healthcare professional? This website is for healthcare professionals only. To continue, please confirm that you are a healthcare professional below.

We use cookies responsibly to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your browser settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website. Read about how we use cookies.

I am not a healthcare professional.